2020 Jones|Carter Awards

Service Awards

Every year at J|C we celebrate team members who have reached milestone anniversaries with the company. Congratulations to each of you and thank you for the time you’ve spent at Jones|Carter! We’re glad to have each of you on the team!

Happy 5 Year Anniversary!

Juan Acha Deleon
Bob Aylward
Cesar D. Barbosa
John Barcellona
Jeff Bishop
Kyle Blank
Gary Bowes
Jeff Brindle
Chad Cagle
Chris Davila
Nate Davis

James Duecker
Arron Dugas
Jordan Dunn
Nicolas Garcia
Tyler Green
Kara Heasley
Glenda Heugh
Mikalla Hodges
Megan Hollis
Craig Hunter
Jade Jenkins

Ryan Lamarre
Kristin Landry
Stephanie Luu
Alfredo Magallenes
James McCain
Sean McMillan
David Olf
James Parks
Jacob Payne
Kayla Perkins
Ryan Quinn

Ciara Reyes
Lindsay Reyes
Brittany Rhodes
Daniel Sheehan
Valencia Smith
Jaymie Struhar
Chris Torrie
Erin Williford
Cas Young

Happy 10 Year Anniversary!

Grady Turner
Marc Tucker

Happy 15 Year Anniversary!

Cesar Barbosa
Clayton Black
Matthew Brazzel
Greg Oetker
Terry Reeves
David Sarabok

Jonathan White

Happy 20 Year Anniversary!

Kenneth Martinec
Reese Conner

Happy 25 Year Anniversary!

Janet Baccus
Darrel Kramer
Ken Small

Happy 30 Year Anniversary!

Jeff Oetker
Denise Spain

Happy 35 Year Anniversary!

Scott Saenger
Ed Guillory

2020 Collaborators of the Year

Each year, we celebrate the Collaborators of the Year award winners. This award is designed recognize those individuals that through their day-to-day activities, exemplify our core value of collaboration which is such an important part of our company. Thank you for helping to make Jones|Carter such a great place!

Amy Stonaker
Ciara Reyes
Emily Moran
Megan Murray
Mike Sudac
RaLynn Reome
Ryan LaMarre

New Certifications

Congratulations to all of our newly licensed Professional Engineers, Registered Professional Land Surveyors, and American Institute Certified Planners!

New PEs

Chad Hall
Darren McAfee
David Cornyn
Devin Espinosa
Emily Moran
Jonathan Armstrong
Justin Au
Kaci Schlachter
Paul Richey
Ryan Alcala


Ryan LaMarre
Zach Morgan
Chip Noser



Mayra Hernandez

Carlos Cotton Community Service Award

This award is designed to celebrate our team mates who selflessly give back to our communities. Because of the pandemic this year, it’s been a little bit of a challenge to do our normal community service outreach. This year, we decided to award the community service award to the Month of Thanks that we kicked off in November and extended into December. Thank you to the team members and families for serving during these months. Congratulations!

Gingerbread House Decorating Contest Winners

This year, our team embraced the holiday spirit by building gingerbread houses with family and friends! Congratulations to our winners and thank you to everyone for submitting your amazing constructions!

Best Overall

Melody Webb

Sam Chandler

Best Kidstruction

Stephanie Kaspar


Elena Macha

Best Use of J|C Kit

Lou Ann Montana

Paul Richey

Kathleen Schilab

David Cornyn

Sean Donahue



Workspace Decoration Winners

Our team showed their creativity with a Workspace Decoration Contest this holiday season! Check out these amazing winners and thank you to all who participated!

Morgan Bowman

Josh Varble

Sean Donahue

Emily Vrba

Blair Murski

Katie Dobis

Chantelle Jamnik

Mayra Hernandez

Kimberly Barbara-Leal & Breanna Bell

Sami Koch

Favorite Light Up Display

Jeff Brindle



Favorite Mobile Display

Cas Young


Favorite Use of Survey Equipment

Billy Eiland

John Myrick

Favorite Themed Tree

Kristin Landry

2020 Project of the Year Nominees

Winners will be announced January 2021!

Austin Proper Hotel and Residences


Buffalo Bayou Park Slope Stabilization & Bench Sediment Removal
US 69 Gateway to the Big Thicket
Schematics & Environmental Planning