Congratulations to Jones|Carter’s Newest Shareholders


DURATION 3 minute read

On behalf of the Jones|Carter Board of Directors, please join us in congratulating our newest shareholders. They have proven themselves as leaders and we are excited to have them as partners of our firm.

Kara Heasley, PE, LEED AP

Kara has more than 19 years of engineering experience and was named the 2018 Texas Society of Professional Engineers Bexar Chapter Engineer of the Year. Kara has worked on numerous Central Texas projects, including Canyons at Scenic Loop, Blackbuck Ranch, and Palo Alta Villas. She served as a board member for the San Antonio Branch of the American Society of Civil Engineers from 2006-2016 and currently serves on the executive committee for the Bexar Chapter of Professional Engineers in Public Practice.

Mark Holliday, PE

Mark has 24 years of experience and has led all North Texas public sector pursuits since 2016. Throughout his career, Mark has worked with over 25 North Texas cities to complete infrastructure improvements, including urban roadway reconstruction, rural roadway alignment studies and widening, water transmission and distribution, wastewater collection systems, and master drainage plans. Mark currently oversees the management and design for the Jetstream Sewer and Channel Relocations in Midlothian.

Rob Erni, PE

Rob has more than six years of experience specializing in civil site development services for multi-family, office, retail, industrial, medical office, and commercial developments. His experience encompasses projects across the greater Houston area, including The Ivy & The James Apartments, SkyHouse, The Village at Palm Center, Life Time, and Hardy Yards. Rob is on the ULI Houston membership committee and serves clients across the Houston region.

Sean McMillan, PE

Sean has more than 20 years of electrical and control system engineering experience. Since 2015, Sean has led our Electrical Engineering team. Sean’s expertise is centered around SCADA design and cybersecurity resiliency and he holds the ISA/IEC 62443 Cybersecurity Certification. Sean is an active member of the Houston WEAT chapter where he currently serves as the chair of the Electrical and Instrumentation and Safety and Security committees.

Stephen Reiter, PE, CFM

Stephen has more than 14 years of experience working extensively with local, state, and federal agencies. Stephen’s focus is to provide comprehensive and sustainable solutions for both public infrastructure and private developments. Stephen previously received the Texas Council of Engineering Companies Gold Award of Excellence for an Integrated Stormwater Management Model.


Insight Posts